Posts By: Melanie Hughes

Managing Payroll in Japan

When:  26thAugust  2015: 06:00 New York (EST) 26th August 2015: 11:00 UK (BST) 26th August  2015: 19:00 Japan (JST) Registration Link: Click here to register. Topic: With Japan being one of the world’s largest economies, an ever increasing number of businesses are expanding into the region to take advantage of its attractive business environment. It is of growing… Read more »

Payroll Regulations in the United Arab Emirates – Part I

With a favorable tax environment and a rapidly growing economy, the United Arab Emirates (UAE), a federation composed of seven regions and more than 9 million people in the Middle East, has transformed over the years to become an attractive market for businesses from around the world. As the country continues to grow, it offers… Read more »

Understanding Payroll Regulations in Canada – Part II

Canada offers global businesses immense opportunity. The country’s strong economy and well-educated workforce gives employers access to opportunities and key talent across a variety of industries. Getting new employees paid, however, is no easy undertaking. As discussed in Part I of this series, ascertaining and keeping up with compensation and recordkeeping regulations can be far… Read more »

Understanding Payroll Regulations in Canada – Part I

Due to its strong economy and well-educated workforce, Canada attracts businesses from all over the world. Though the opportunity to establish operations in the country is exciting, it also can be quite daunting. Why? Because it is so time-consuming to keep pace with the changing payroll regulations that vary across the country’s ten provinces and… Read more »

#CPSelfie Recap

As CloudPay’s main event of the year, Workday Rising put a face on many familiar names in our space – and the 2014 conference was no different. In fact this year, we decided to invite conference attendees to participate in the aptly-named #CPSelfie contest. The contest encouraged Workday Rising attendees to snap a picture somewhere… Read more »

Take a Selfie to Win a Prize (at Workday Rising)

Put your best face forward at Workday Rising and you could win a GoPro camera or a case of wine! Come visit the CloudPay team at Booth No. 208 during Workday Rising to snap a selfie and share it with your social networks using #CPSelfie and #WDAYRising. We’ll be accepting entries from Monday, November 3,… Read more »

CloudPay Executive to Share Global Payroll Expertise During Upcoming HR.com Webcast

RALEIGH, N.C. and LONDON, U.K. (October 1, 2013) – WHO: Sheri Sullivan, vice president of Business Development for CloudPay, the pioneer of SaaS-based payroll automation for multinationals WHAT: Will present the webcast “Change Management – Global Payroll is a Journey, Not a Destination” for HR.com.  WHEN: Tuesday, October 15, 2013 at 2:00 p.m. EDT (1:00 p.m. CDT… Read more »